Chapter Two: It's not the end of the world

Spoiled Rotten

The smell of roast lunch is filling the whole house and I could not be happier. It’s been 4 whole weeks since my last roast and quite frankly, I’m not sure how I’ve survived. Lack of roast dinners aside, it’s been an amazing summer! … Amazing summer so far. (I’m in denial. It can’t be over yet) The summer did not get off to a good start, far from it. I don’t think I’ve ever in my whole life needed a holiday more than I did when the 5th August came around.

My alarm went off at 6am. I was already packed. Packing took me an entire day, but that’s another story. We got a taxi bus to the airport, got there in perfect time, hopped on the plane and we were off. It was one of them huge planes designed only for long flights like ours and for once, I didn’t panic after take off. I actually quite enjoyed the plane food too. Good news all round.

We spent two amazing weeks at a huge resort in the Caribbean. Spoiled rotten with two pools, a section of the beach,  restaurants, a buffet, a gym, a coffee shop, need I go on? I don’t recall ever having felt so relaxed! It was beautiful. 

Now I’m home again and I’m still not sure where I’m going from here, but I don’t really mind. Okay okay, I say that now… I had a teeny tiny wobble when I got home. I’d allowed myself to forget all about real life and came back down to Earth with a bit of a crash. Since then though, I’ve met up with friends, been to a sixtieth birthday party where drinks were served in teacups and headed into London to see a hilarious show. I’m trying to keep my head up, remind myself constantly that everything is going to be okay, and focus on short term goals, as per.

First step, press publish on blog post. Step two, help Mummy Maggs plate up lunch. Step three, tuck in to lunch. Step four, to the interweb, deep breaths, time to get applying to jobs.

THREE, TWO, ONE, GO.

Leave a Reply

